Illinois State Fair | Ethnic Village
12939
page,page-id-12939,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-3.7.4,vc_responsive

Ethnic Village

Colorful costumes prevail as musical and dance groups perform for the large crowds. Each group showing pride in its national or cultural heritage.
Ethnic Village is an opportunity for fairgoers to experience many cultural groups as they showcase the traditions of their countries as well as make available a wide variety of food with an international flair.
Food Booths are open 10:30 am – 10 pm daily

Thirteen countries and two international beer booths will be represented in the Ethnic Village this year.

Daily Schedule

      
 
Friday, August 14
4:00 pmExorna (Irish)
7:30 pmAduki Jazz Quintet
 
Saturday, August 15
NoonAduki Jazz Quintet
2:30 pmEnsemble Espanol Spanich Dance
6:00 pmEnsemble Espanol Spanich Dance
7:00 pmSamba Llamas
 
Sunday, August 16
2:00 pmSpringfield International Folk Dancers
 
Monday, August 17
NoonSalt and Pepper Band
2:30 pmJimmys Bavarians
5:30 pmDennis Stroughmatt and Esprit Creole
 
Tuesday, August 18
NoonThe Flying Dutchmen
2:30 pmJimmys Bavarians
5:30 pmDennis Stroughmatt and Esprit Creole
8:00 pmThe Emerald Underground
 
Wednesday, August 19
NoonThe Flying Dutchmen
2:30 pmWaterloo German Band
5:30 pmDennis Stroughmatt and Esprit Creole
8:00 pmSamba Llamas
 
Thursday, August 20
2:30 pmWaterloo German Band
5:00 pmSt. Andrews Celtic Dancers and Pipes and Drummers
6:30 pmCentral IL Irish Dancers
8:00 pmThe Dont Be Brothers
 
Friday, August 21
3:30 pmThe Dont Be Brothers
7:00 pmThe Craig Russo Latin Jazz Project
 
Saturday, August 22
1:00 pmSpringfield International Folk Dancers
5:30 pmFleming Academy of Dance
7:00 pmExorna (Irish)
 
Sunday, August 23
NoonCentral IL Irish Dancers
1:30 pmIL Prairie Clogging Assoc.